Living La Vida Geeka

It’s Friday morning.  I have to take my car for service in Capitol Hill; it’s going to take around an hour and a half.  I want something to eat and an Internet connection while I’m waiting.

I use my favorite search UI to look for "free wifi ‘capitol hill’ seattle".  This leads me to seattle.wifimug.org and its Search Nearby feature.  With this I discover that Caffe Vita is just a couple of blocks away.

Less than ten minutes after dropping my car off, I have chai, a croissant, and Internet access.  Late era Beatles as background music.  I work until my cell phone rings telling me that my car is ready.

The simple pleasures.

Leave a Reply

