Winter for Poland and France, a.k.a. I’m hysterical and I’m wet!

I’ve never been interested in collecting film memorabilia, but if I were, I’d want this.  It’s a prop poster from the original film version of The Producers, back before it was indelibly associated with Nathan Lane and Mattthew Broderick.
 
Alas, when I inquired with an authoritative source about its availability, either original or in reproduction, I was told the following:
Only three of these exist.  One was sold at Skinner’s auction house in Boston for about $8000 5 years ago.  The other two are in private hands and not for sale.  I am not aware that it has been reproduced.
So I won’t be getting my hands on one any time soon.
 
By the way, if you’re not familiar with the film or show and you find this poster offensive, here’s a clue:  It’s a joke.  Of mammoth proportion.  And speed thee to video rental store; the film is dated in parts but it’s brilliant in others.
 
[Updated 11-Aug, 16:00 PDT: Updated links in the first paragraph.]
3 responses to “Winter for Poland and France, a.k.a. I’m hysterical and I’m wet!

  1. I WANT that poster.I REALLY want that poster…Where did you even FIND that poster?

  2. I found the image on IMDB. See the updated "prop poster" link in the first paragraph.

  3. I have heard that you make lans for computers. I am trying to make a wireless lan (wan) between two computers, so I can play games in the lan mode. I have tried setting up with with the wireless network wizard, but that didn\’t work.I currently have a wireless card in both computers. And a ADSL2 Router.Is it possible to conect the two computers in a lan (wan) network

Leave a Reply

