The Last SD SB

This past weekend I watched the Super Bowl on an standard definition (480i, to be precise) television.  I’m almost certain that it’ll be the last time I watch a Super Bowl in standard def, even discounting an invitation to a more technologically-advanced friend’s house.  2007 is going to be the year I go hi-def.
 
Of course, it can’t be just as simple as buying a high-def television and plugging it into the wall.  It’s probably going to involve a new high-def tuner card (OCUR-compatible, I hope) for my Windows Media Center, another Media Center Extender, some 802.11n networking hardware, and at least one visit from a custom installer.  So it might in fact take me all the way until SB XLII to get it all set up and working.
Leave a Reply

